--- title: "Managing Site Users" slug: "adding-a-new-user" updated: 2025-05-27T14:42:21Z published: 2025-05-27T14:42:21Z canonical: "help.clario.com/adding-a-new-user" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.clario.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Managing Site Users **Managing user access hassle-free!** **Add, edit, and remove users effortlessly from one central hub.** ![image description](https://cdn.document360.io/c5e1f7bc-fe3f-41f4-aec9-2503613a7b20/Images/Documentation/Site%20Management_Hero%20Image%20(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T12%3A27%3A34Z&se=2026-11-01T13%3A27%3A34Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZNVYxvbKRQCAZ0opUgw9EMDFoo2lN6KcxDzxAgb0VcM%3D) ## Adding Site Users ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c5e1f7bc-fe3f-41f4-aec9-2503613a7b20/Images/Documentation/Site%20Management_Add%20User%20(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T12%3A27%3A34Z&se=2026-11-01T13%3A27%3A34Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZNVYxvbKRQCAZ0opUgw9EMDFoo2lN6KcxDzxAgb0VcM%3D) 1. Press **+ New User**. 2. Complete all fields. 3. Select the appropriate role from the drop-down menu. 4. Press **Submit** when done. 5. You'll be notified that the new user was requested successfully. The notification will disappear automatically or you can press **x** to dismiss it. > [!NOTE] > To assign multiple roles, click the **Roles** field again and select additional roles. Clear roles by pressing **x** next to the role name. ## Editing Site Users 1. Go to the user’s information card. 2. Click the three vertical dots to open the actions menu. 3. Update the user's first and last name, email address, and assigned roles. 4. Press **Submit**. 5. Review the summary of changes and press **Confirm** to proceed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c5e1f7bc-fe3f-41f4-aec9-2503613a7b20/Images/Documentation/Site%20Management_Edit%20User%20(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T12%3A27%3A34Z&se=2026-11-01T13%3A27%3A34Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZNVYxvbKRQCAZ0opUgw9EMDFoo2lN6KcxDzxAgb0VcM%3D) ## Removing Site Users ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c5e1f7bc-fe3f-41f4-aec9-2503613a7b20/Images/Documentation/Site%20Management_Remove%20User%20(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-01T12%3A27%3A34Z&se=2026-11-01T13%3A27%3A34Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=ZNVYxvbKRQCAZ0opUgw9EMDFoo2lN6KcxDzxAgb0VcM%3D) 1. Go to the user’s information card. 2. Click the three vertical dots to open the actions menu. 3. Press **Remove Access**. 4. Review the on-screen message and press **Remove**. The user’s card will no longer appear in your site’s list of users.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I navigate to the page where I can manage site users?

From Clario’s Global Dashboard:

  1. Press Select Study or Organization.

  2. Choose your study from the drop-down list, or press Show more… to search for it.

  3. Press My Sites.

What does the “Requested” status mean?

This means the user is awaiting approval by Clario Staff before being added to the study.

![Clario logo](https://clario.com/wp-content/themes/clario-bootstrap/media/logo-white.svg)